Multitouch Pong (off-thesis 2 hour project)

1 Apr

Multitouch Pong (Processing and CCV) from PedroLopes on Vimeo.

I was tired of my As3/C++/Pd project (multitouch DJ table) so I turned myself into processing for a bit, the first version of this code was done by myself (Pedro Lopes) and Miguel Jerónimo – in a multitouch workshop. This my new version, slightly altered from the initial one.

The finger-tracking of the table was not calibrated, so I used some color marker pens as pads for the game (sort of tangible-Pong).

The code: i will display it, as soon as I have a final version. It uses Processing 1.1 + TUIO object for processing + CCV (as the tracker), everything is open sourced and easy to start learning/developing. Maybe I can patch it with PureData or SuperCollider to make the sound synthesis.

p.s: This is just for some relaxation. Also I have a version where you can shoot at the opponent!!!

2 Responses to “Multitouch Pong (off-thesis 2 hour project)”

  1. Harvey May 6, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    I am looking forward to this code.
    I have been working on my own MT Pong game also It would be nice to see another technique.

    • PedroLopes May 22, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

      Hey! Can you share your version? I’d like to see.

      because this is just for fun-decompression-coding away from my thesis, which is the main focus right now. I cannot work this for now.

      I already have a version where you can shoot at the opponent but still have to code the multitouch interaction for it.

      When my code is clear up, my version will be available at my git rep:
      http://github.com/PedroLopes

      Best regards,
      Pedro

Leave a Reply

